All   Classics  Fiction   Non-Fiction   Drama

Audible

Recorded as a freelance voice artist at established audio production houses in London.

Actor Jamie Parker narrates an audiobook of Far From The Madding Crowd by Thomas Hardy

By Thomas Hardy

 "Of all the books I have listened to this has been by and far the best. Jamie Parker has done a superb job of bringing this work to life and I can't thank him enough!"

Audible review - 'Mr. R. A. Booth'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates an audiobook of Under The Greenwood Tree by Thomas Hardy

"Fantastic Narrator. Jamie Parker should narrate all Thomas Hardy audiobooks - he brings characters to life."

Audible review - 'Shirlie Williams'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates an audiobook of Glow by Ned Beauman

"An excellent audio book. Great story, brilliant narrator, amazing author. I can't recommend this book highly enough."

Audible review - 'Steve'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook of One Christmas Wish by Katherine Rundell

It's Christmas Eve, and Theo - left at home with a babysitter - sees an odd-looking star out of his window and decides to make a wish. He wishes that he had some friends to keep him company...

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook of Masters of War by Chris Ryan

"Loved the non stop excitement and suspense of this masterpiece. I listen whilst out walking of an evening and found my walks getting longer and longer as I couldn't switch it off."

Audible review - 'ichael'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the english audiobook for Kim Jiyoung, Born 1982

The multi-million-copy-selling international best seller. The life story of one young woman born halfway across the globe at the end of the 20th century raises questions about endemic misogyny and institutional oppression which are relevant to us all.

Actor Jamie Parker narrates audiobook of Dracula by Bram Stoker

"A Classic. Wonderfully narrated. A gem.
Give it a try you won’t be disappointed.
Thank you Audible."

Audible review - 'Giuseppe Faraoni'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates audiobook of Leningrad: Siege and Symphony by Brian Moynahan

"Just finished this, and it's the perfect mix of music and war history for me. The intertwining of the Leningrad siege with the composition of Shostakovich's Symphony No. 7 (Leningrad) is beautifully done."

Audible review - 'Elizabeth'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook of The Two Of Us by Andy Jones

"Didn't want the book to finish. 

It was great to listen to a slightly less obvious storyline book. I loved the narrator, really lovely flow and expression."

Audible review - 'Stewart G.'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook for Firewatching by Russ Thomas

Fans of Adrian McKinty, Ian Rankin, Sharon Bolton and Broadchurch will love Firewatching, a compulsive, breathless and twisty thriller with an incredible lead detective at its heart. 

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook for The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins

"Funny, intriguing, poignant. The story is absorbing, but the real joys here are wonderfully drawn characters of the different narrators"

Audible review - 'Steve Brown'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook of The History Of The SAS by Chris Ryan

"The narrator for this is excellent and head and shoulders above the majority of others I hear. Sounds like he’s telling you a story rather than reading a story.
Excellent audiobook."

Audible review - 'Amazon Customer'

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook for Tom Brown's Schooldays by Thomas Hughes

"I honestly dont think my imagination could compete with the emotion and replicated the genteel englishness of the brilliant voice actor. I highly recommend this."

Audible review - Christian N Brown

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook for Childe Harold's Pilgrimage by Lord Byron

"With this recording it breathes fresh air into what is a classic romantic masterpiece."

Audible review - Daniel M

Actor Jamie Parker narrates the audiobook of Compton Valance: The Most Powerful Boy In The Universe by Matt Brown

When Compton Valance and his best friend Bryan Nylon discover the world's first time machine (aka a mouldy, thirteen-week-old-cheese-and-pickled-egg sandwich), they become the most powerful boys in the universe.

Former soldier and ex-boxer Joe has always invited violence. But now Hackney's most vicious gangs all want to kill him. Why? As he tries to unravel the knot of events that have made him a target, Joe is drawn back into his past.